Fifteen Afghan women leaders participated in this 2019 program:

Dr. Anarkali Honaryar Senator (Sikh) – Human and Minorities Rights – Rule of Law – Dentist
Atafa Tayeb Candidate for the Parliament – Director of Istiqlal University
Farahnaze Forotan Journalist at TOLO TV – Created a movement called “red line” related to the ongoing peace negotiation process)
Dr. Farida Momand Nominee for the position of Vice President – Pediatrician – Professor at Kabul University (Faculty of Medecine) – Former Minister of Higher Education
Freshta Karim Former collaborator in the Office of the National Security Council and the Administrative Office of the President of Afghanistan – NGO: Founder of Charmaghz, a local NGO that runs mobile libraries for Children in Kabul – Experience in Advocacy and Gender
Freshta Karimi Co-founder “Da Qanoon Ghushtonky (DQG)”, a non-partisan and non-political NGO, to promote and develop around the country the expertise in the Rule of Law, Access to Justice, Human Rights, Women’s Rights and Gender – Lawyer
Humaira Ayoubi Former Parliamentarian and Head of the caucus on counter corruption at the Parliament – women rights activist
Mary Akrami Director of the Afghan Women Network (AWN)
Masooda Karokhi Parliamentarian – Women rights activist
Najia Babakrkhel Parliamentarian – Cultural and women rights activist
Palwasha Hasan Member of the High Peace Council (HPC) representing civil society – Director of Afghan Women’s Educational Center
Dr. Roshan Wardak Member of a Regional Peace Council – Medical Doctor – Peace activist
Shah Gul Rezayee Parliamentarian – Member of the caucus on counter corruption at the Parliament – Peace and women rights activist
Sughra Saadat Program Manager/TEFAO (Transparent Election for Afghanistan Organization): developed training manuals on elections and amendment drafts for amending the election law in 2014 and 2019 – Independent observer for national and international elections (European elections in France – May 2019) – Advocates for women’s meaningful participation in elections
Suraya Subhrang Gender Activist – Human Rights Commissioner – Candidate for the Parliament